Editors

The International Journal of Baudrillard Studies (IJBS) is a non-profit, transdisciplinary publication dedicated to engaging the thought and writing of Jean Baudrillard. Articles are invited on any subject that intersects with Baudrillard’s writing.

It is not illusion which conceals reality. It is reality which conceals the fact that there is none.
-- Baudrillard, Fragments: Cool Memories III

Editor: Dr Richard G. Smith, Department of Geography, Swansea University, Singleton Park, SA28PP, UK. Email: r.g.smith@swansea.ac.uk (Please send any submissions to Richard G. Smith)

Founder editor: Professor Gerry Coulter (1959–2016), Department of Sociology and Anthropology, Bishop’s University, Lennoxville, Quebec, Canada, J1M 1Z7. Deceased Nov 24, 2016

Acting Editor (2016–2017): Dr Mary Ellen Donnan, Department of Sociology and Anthropology, Bishop’s University, Lennoxville, Quebec, Canada, J1M 1Z7. Email: mdonnan@ubishops.ca

Photographic Editor: Kelly Reid, Graduate Program in Sociology, Queen's University at Kingston, Ontario, Canada. Email: kellyerinreid@gmail.com

Editorial Board

In Memoriam: Jean Baudrillard (1929–2007). Editorial Board member 2003–2007

Mr Jon Baldwin, Faculty of Art, Media, and Design, London Metropolitan University, 166-220 Holloway Rd, London N7 8DB, UK. Email: j.baldwin@londonmet.ac.uk

Professor Rex Butler, Department of Theory of Art and Design, Faculty of Art, Design and Architecture, Monash University, Melbourne, Victoria 3800, Australia. Email: rex.butler@monash.edu

Dr Alan Cholodenko, Department of Art History, The University of Sydney, NSW 2006, Australia. Email: alan.cholodenko@sydney.edu.au

Dr Loretta Czernis, Emeritus, Department of Sociology and Anthropology, Bishop’s University, 2600 College Street, Sherbrooke Québec J1M IZ7, Canada. Email: lczernis@ubishops.ca

Professor Marcus Doel, Department of Geography, Swansea University, Singleton Park, SA28PP, UK. Email: m.a.doel@swansea.ac.uk

Professor Gary Genosko, Communication and Digital Media Studies, University of Ontario Institute of Technology, Bordessa Hall, Downtown Oshawa, 55 Bond Street East, Oshawa, ON, Canada. Email: gary.genosko@uoit.ca

Professor Emeritus Victoria Grace, Sociology and Anthropology, University or Canterbury, Private Bag 4800, Christchurch 8140, New Zealand. Email: victoria.grace@canterbury.ac.nz

Professor Emeritus Sylvère Lotringer, Department of French and Romance Philology, Columbia University, 116th Street and Broadway, New York, NY 10027, USA. Email: sl25@columbia.edu

Dr William Merrin, Department of Political and Cultural Studies, Swansea University, Swansea, Singleton Park, SA28PP, UK. Email: w.merrin@swan.ac.uk

Dr William Pawlett, Sociology, Media and Cultural Studies, Wolverhampton University, Wulfruna St, Wolverhampton, WV1 1LY, UK. Email: w.pawlett@wlv.ac.uk

Professor Tilottama Rajan, Centre for the Study of Theory and Criticism, University of Western Ontario, University College 278, London, Ontario, Canada. Email: trajan@uwo.ca

Professor Diane Rubenstein, Department of Government, Cornell University, 216 White Hall, Ithaca, NY 14853, USA. Email: dsr27@cornell.edu

Mr Alan N. Shapiro, Visiting Professor, Folkwang Universität der Künste, Klemensborn 39, 45239 Essen, Germany. Email: Alan.Shapiro@gmx.de

Dr Jonathan Smith, School of Media and Communication, RMIT University, GPO Box 2476, Melbourne VIC 3001, Australia. Email: jonathan.smith@rmit.edu.au

Dr Paul A. Taylor, School of Media and Communication, University of Leeds, Leeds, LS2 9JT, UK. Email: p.a.taylor@leeds.ac.uk