The International Journal of Baudrillard Studies (IJBS) is a non-profit, transdisciplinary publication dedicated to engaging the thought and writing of Jean Baudrillard.  Articles are invited on any subject that intersects with Baudrillard’s writing.

It is not illusion which conceals reality. It is reality which conceals the fact that there is none. 

-- Baudrillard, Fragments: Cool Memories III

Founding Editor: Dr. Gerry Coulter, Department of Sociology and Anthropology, Bishop’s University, Lennoxville, Quebec, Canada. J1M 1Z7 deceased Nov 24, 2016

Acting Editor: Dr. Mary Ellen Donnan, Department of Sociology and Anthropology, Bishop’s University, Lennoxville, Quebec, Canada. mdonnan@ubishops.ca

Photographic Editor: Kelly Reid, Graduate Program in Sociology, Queen's University at Kingston, Ontario, Canada. 5kr19@qlink.queensu.ca

Editorial Board:

In Memoriam: Jean Baudrillard (1929-2007). Editorial Board member 2003-2007

Jon Baldwin. Faculty of Art, Media, and Design. London Metropolitan University, London, UK. j.baldwin@londonmet.ac.uk

Dr. Rex Butler. Department of Art History, University of Queensland, Brisbane, Australia.  r.butler@uq.edu.au

Dr. Alan Cholodenko. Honorary Associate, Department of Art History and Theory, The University of Sydney, NSW 2006, Australia.  alan.cholodenko@arts.usyd.edu.au

Dr. Loretta Czernis. Department of Sociology and Anthropology, Bishop’s University, Lennoxville, Quebec, Canada. lczernis@ubishops.ca

Professor Marcus Doel. School of the Environment and Society, Department of Geography, Swansea University, Wales, United Kingdom. m.a.doel@swansea.ac.uk

Dr. Gary Genosko. Canada Research Chair in Technoculture Studies and Associate Professor of Sociology, Lakehead University, Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada. genosko@lakeheadu.ca

Dr. Victoria Grace, Professor, Sociology and Gender Studies Programme, School of Social and Political Sciences, University or Canterbury, New Zealand. victoria.grace@canterbury.ac.nz

Dr. Sylvere Lotringer.  French and Comparative Literature Department, Columbia University, New York, New York, USA. foreignagent1@earthlink.net

William Merrin. Department of Media and Communications, University of Wales, Swansea, United Kingdom.  W.Merrin@Swan.ac.uk

Dr. Mark Poster. Department of Film and Media Studies and Department of History, University of California, Irvine, USA.  poster@uci.edu

Dr. Tilottama Rajan.  F.R.S.C., Canada Research Chair in English and Theory, University of Western Ontario, London, Ontario, Canada. trajan@uwo.ca

Diane Rubenstein. Professor, School of Government, Cornell University, Ithaca, New York, USA,   dsr27@cornell.edu

Alan N. Shapiro. Software Developer and Independent Scholar, Frankfurt/Main, Germany. www.alan-shapiro.com

Dr. Jonathan Smith, Philosophy, School of Applied Communication, RMIT University, Melbourne, Australia. jonathan.smith@rmit.edu.au

Dr. Richard G. Smith. School of the Environment and Society, Department of Geography, Swansea University, Wales, United Kingdom, SA28PP. R.G.Smith@swansea.ac.uk

Dr. Paul A. Taylor. Senior Lecturer in Communications Theory, Institute for Communication Studies, The University of Leeds, United Kingdom. p.a.taylor@leeds.ac.uk
He is the founding editor of the International Journal of Zizek Studies (On-line): http://ics.leeds.ac.uk/zizek/


[Main Page]   [Obituaries]   [Contents]   [Editorial Board]   [Submissions]